BlueHost Customer Reviews, Quality Trends and Insights

Two things: 1. Bluehost and Hostmonster have the exact same registration process and Terms of Service. I mean exactly identical, word-for-word, with the exception of the hosting service name itself. 2. Said terms of service are rather regressive, any any guarantees are generally voided in the fine print. See, for example: “Limitation of BlueHost’s Liability. BLUEHOST SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR NONPERFORMANCE OR DELAY IN PERFORMANCE CAUSED BY ANY REASON, WHETHER WITHIN OR OUTSIDE OF ITS CONTROL. IN NO EVENT SHALL BLUEHOST BE LIABLE UNDER CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY OR ANY OTHER LEGAL OR EQUITABLE THEORY FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, EXEMPLARY OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES…”

Total Domains:

2,156,823

  • .com
    1,800,022
  • .org
    168,577
  • .net
    132,094
  • .us
    21,952
  • .info
    20,844
  • .biz
    13,334
BlueHost domains insights provided by webhostinggeeks.com for 11 May 2017

 

BlueHost customer reviews (691)

S.Kaspathy
UK
User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support
February 19, 2014

www.bluehost.com

A good piece of advise if you are thinking of Bluehost

I started hosting with them in may 2013. Just after a couple of months, my websites were down for more than 3 days. The only way to communicate with them was through Facebook. It may happen with any server, but their inability to communicate with the clients but only through Facebook is really sad. I started getting problems with my emails slowly. The emails from different domains/ different email accounts will stay in the outbox for hours before leaving. I sent them emails about it. They will reply back to me but the thread will be missing. They will keep asking silly question in their reply after a day or two. I never had any email problem sorted. I moved 5 domains to new hosting. I just do not want any other to get into this nightmare; hence wasting my time and writing this. WHen you google for Bluehost Bad service, there are many Davids, and Sharma’s talking so nicely about Bluehost in their blogs aor Hosting review sites. Beware!

Is this review helpful to you?

David
Seattle

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

April 17, 2013

www.bluehost.com

not reliable

Website has been going down everyday. loosing emails. tech sucks. they have no idea what is going on or when it will be fixed. they did remind me of the tos and that they dont have refunds.
Is this review helpful to you?

Dissatisfied Customer
Here!
n/a

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

January 21, 2013

www.bluehost.com

Very Unhappy Customer

Avoid Blue host!!! I’ve been with Blue host too long. Too many problems over the years, a lack of basic service and assistance to address problems they claim to offer help with where other companies will not. What Blue host is special at is directing me to search, the web for addressing any issue they fail to address, which sadly has been every issue I’ve brought to their attention. They offer a multitude of fluff services and their customer service/tech representatives work from home, making the speaking connection poor at times opposed to hard line at an actual company. Far too many complaints to list. Avoid Blue host and invest your money with a company that will actually deliver on what they promise!
Is this review helpful to you?

Paul H.
Canada
knightriderinfo.tk/forum

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

October 07, 2012

www.bluehost.com

Bluehost Misleads You

I was with Bluehost for a few months. I set up an account, along with the Certificate, that certifies your website virus free, and uploaded my site. Within a month, I received an email, saying my account/domain had been suspended for a Terms of Use violation, and contact them within 15 days I contacted support, and they said it was in fact not a TOS Violation, but a chargeback. I tried logging in to my account, after is was suspended, because on support they told me, to log into my account, to renew it, and it wouldn’t let me log in. So scratch that. 2 weeks ago, I received an email, saying the chargeback is complete, and another email to contact them/log into my account, renew my account, or it will be deleted in 5 days. My tip is, if you ever get an email, saying your account/domain was suspended for a TOS Violation, contact them, cause the email is lying. I’m now with a host in the BETA Stage of hosting. Great support, and .tk domains. Don’t believe Bluehost emails! They lie!
Is this review helpful to you?

Robert Chassanoff
Boone, NC
thedoggytales.com

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

April 06, 2012

www.bluehost.com

Blue Host Review

Blue Host Had my dog appreciation website for at least 4 years, and made a really serious mistake. They changed my account from an automatic renewal to manual and never sent me an E-mail. Then they canceled my account and deleted my website complete with the awards the website had received. And they didn’t keep a backup on file. I’ll choose someone else to host my site. This company is terrible.
Is this review helpful to you?

Anonymous
Anytown, AT 55555
www.falcononline.com.br

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

February 15, 2012

www.bluehost.com

I do not recommend

I had a very bad experience with Bluehost. Very nice environment and nice support, but if you have a bit more traffic or database activity, they will kick you out as they did it with me. Does not matter if you are “green” in all meters they are presenting you in the control panel. I was forced to migrate my website after get the “get out” message and it took me more than a week to put my website back online.
Is this review helpful to you?

Anonymous
Anytown, AT 55555
rather not say until my transfer is complete.

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

January 31, 2012

www.bluehost.com

Bluehost.com — Unscrupulous and Deceitful people.

Tried to bill my credit card for a service I did not subscribe to, without my authorization, and without my knowledge. Threatened to interrupt my web-based business. Billing department is unfriendly. Intolerable behaviour from a service provider. Moving my domain today. Recommend that potential customers be highly suspicious of Bluehost.com.
Is this review helpful to you?

themmedia.com
Vancouver, BC, Canada

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

September 16, 2010

www.bluehost.com

Highly disappointed

I have moved from Godaddy to Bluehost 3 years ago on basis of bigger space and 99.9% uptime. Today my hosting company is not the same. I have developed business and hosted many websites of my customers; all are down much too often and too long each time. To move all my websites (20) to a new hosting company will be a challenge. I will have to hassle to keep my customers. They (Blue Host) should pay me for the loses and false promises. I am wandering if I can sue them.
Is this review helpful to you?

ransky
JAPAN

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

June 03, 2009

www.bluehost.com

NOT UNLIMITED

I just received the mail from BLUEHOST.com >>> It has come to our attention that your site is using an excessive number of files stored on your BlueHost.Com account. This is causing performance problems on your website as well as for other customers that are on this server. It can cause our servers to crash and cause additional downtime. Our reseach shows that server performance degrades when accounts have over 50,000 files. In order to ensure optimal performance for your account and the others in your shared hosting environment, we request that you reduce the number of files on your account to under 50,000 by 06/10/2009. you can set up Only 50000 files!!@@
Is this review helpful to you?

Edward
Ontario, Canada

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

March 05, 2009

www.bluehost.com

Unlimited Storage a sham

Bluehost does not offer unlimited storage unless those files are being used by your web site. So, any thoughts of you storing your personal files on your server which you paid for is an infringement of your service agreement. Stay away from them, it’s one of those “Too good to be true” deals. There’s a reason they stopped receiving any real web awards after 2005…
Is this review helpful to you?

Wary potential customer
Boston, MA, USA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

October 07, 2008

www.bluehost.com

Read the terms of service first!

Two things: 1. Bluehost and Hostmonster have the exact same registration process and Terms of Service. I mean exactly identical, word-for-word, with the exception of the hosting service name itself. 2. Said terms of service are rather regressive, any any guarantees are generally voided in the fine print. See, for example: “Limitation of BlueHost’s Liability. BLUEHOST SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR NONPERFORMANCE OR DELAY IN PERFORMANCE CAUSED BY ANY REASON, WHETHER WITHIN OR OUTSIDE OF ITS CONTROL. IN NO EVENT SHALL BLUEHOST BE LIABLE UNDER CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY OR ANY OTHER LEGAL OR EQUITABLE THEORY FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, EXEMPLARY OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES…”
Is this review helpful to you?

Johnathon Johnson
Eugene Oregon

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

September 22, 2008

www.bluehost.com

A bit obvious is it not?

Isn’t is obvious that some of these companies are coming on here and writing their own reviews? Do they really think we are that clueless? Get a grip guys. Johnathon Johnson, Desktop Works.
Is this review helpful to you?

Toocoolo
Barcelona, Spain

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

June 20, 2008

www.bluehost.com

No sex, foul language and such

I was 5 seconds away from buying with them for a long period of time. They look pretty serious, cheap and good. Reviews are ok… BUT BE AWARE THAT THE TERMS OF SERVICE OF THIS PEOPLE, ARE STRONG AGAINST FOUL LANGUAGE, NUDITY, SEX AND SO ON!!!….
Is this review helpful to you?

Bob
Albuquerque

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

April 29, 2008

www.bluehost.com

why no evaluation of web builder programs?

I have spent hours trying to find commentary on ease of use (for beginners) of web building programs offered by web hosts. I have not been able to find comments from beginners like me. This info is crucial to me, that the program be dead simple. This review does not refer to Blue Host but to you who rate web hosts. Your reviews simply don’t tell me crucial info.
Is this review helpful to you?

anythingresearch.com
Anytown, AT 55555

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

December 21, 2009

www.bluehost.com

Host Monster, Fast Domain, & Blue Host — Same company

Host Monster, Fast Domain, and Blue Host are all the same company. Any differences are cosmetic. Even the prices are the same, but sometimes one is slightly less than the others. It’s really interesting to read how people write about such different experiences when they are the same company with the same support people answering the phones.
Is this review helpful to you?

PAUL SMITH
LAS VEGAS, CA USA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

March 22, 2008

www.bluehost.com

BlueHost = HellHost

I purchased hosting account with their so called 6.95 deal and the price changed to 7.95–not a big change still dishonest ads is what i dislike the most. Did not instantly activate my account, took 79 hours or so to get up and running. When I had an issue with Cpanel and tried to reach support never got through chat or tickets. Later that month I had an unexpected charge so I decided to initiate chat for billing but no one there either, I mean why have billing support option in your live chat if u don’t offer it. Sorry, but I am taking my business elsewhere, I have canceled my account and have a great host now. Good luck to all who go with bluehost. I DON’t RECOMMEND IT PERIOD. Paul
Is this review helpful to you?

Rick
Portland, Oregon USA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

March 09, 2008

www.bluehost.com

Within One Hour!

Find domain, enter credit card and FTP to new site with new active domain – ONE HOUR! AWESOME! My other provider (aitcom.net) is still having problems after seven months, hence the search for a new host. Their solution was to move to 10x expensive plan for reliability.
Is this review helpful to you?

WebMasterx29
San Diego, CA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

March 09, 2008

www.bluehost.com

Why best PHP host?

Bluehost is listed as best PHP/SQL but there is no information as to why??? I need unlimited SQL and access to php.ini but have no idea if they give it. Please explain your reasoning for choosing hosts as best at this or that. Otherwise the ratings are meaningless.
Is this review helpful to you?

John
San Diego, USA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

March 02, 2008

www.bluehost.com

Excellent

Excellent hosting!
Is this review helpful to you?

Bert Bloggs
CA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

March 22, 2008

www.bluehost.com

Sanctimonius liars

If Matt Heaton, the sanctimonious self satisfied liar who runs BlueHost and spends all his time blogging about how great it is spent more time maintaining uptime, this service might be worthwhile. All the features on earth do not compensate for the constant downtime and slowness of what was once a great hosting service. They got too big too fast – go elsewhere or be prepared for constant frustration with these liars.

     Is this review helpful to you?

Ann
US

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

February 11, 2008

www.bluehost.com

Server is not reliable

I have had great experience with BlueHost. But recently it is not. I am writing at the moment of extreme frustration. My website has been down for more than 18 hours and is still down right now because BlueHost server has been down and don’t know when it will be up and running again. We lost business because customers cannot go to our website. This is a major headache for us. Unless BlueHost solve the problem soon and do something to prevent the server from malfunctioning, we will need to change to another hosting services.

Is this review helpful to you?

Desiree\’
USA

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

February 04, 2008

www.bluehost.com

Customer service reps unknowledgable

Blue Host may be a good hosting company, but customer service reps seem too uninformed to be answering the phone. I called customer service three different times for information on their hosting plans. It was like pulling teeth just to get an answer. Any answer. They seemed like they knew less than me, but at the same time made me feel like I was stupid. Desiree’ USA

Is this review helpful to you?

Phil
Beijing, China

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

March 11, 2008

www.bluehost.com

Chat support is non-existent

I checked bluehost.com for a client. I had questions so I logged in to chat with their tech support. It took over 21 minutes to get answers to 3 basic questions. I asked the techie why: “we are so busy tonight”. It was 6:30 pm Beijing time, i.e. 6:30 am EST, and 3:30 am PST. So busy at this time of the night? Second: They don’t offer unique IP addresses for each domain. Only one for each account. If you control 100 domains for 1 client, you have to open 100 accounts! Third: We ensure tech support for our clients as hosting companies do not excel at servicing accounts (just check how long it took to get 3 answers!) But Bluehost.com does not offer a reseller program. Their “affiliate program” pays a one-time commission. If you maintain 100 domains for a client, your total payment is a measly $65. However you will take flak from your client if the host’s servers go down, and you won’t get any compensation for that: your client has become Bluehost’s client. Sorry, no deal.

Is this review helpful to you?

Rose Hill
Travelers Rest, SC USA

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

October 09, 2007

www.bluehost.com

Poor Tech Support

I am researching to find a host for my first web site. There are so may choices; so I have been emailing questions to many hosts just to get a feel for their support capabilities. Bluehost consistently refers me to an online FAQ even thought the FAQ is obviously not responsive to my question. There seems to be a computer or maybe a farmer in Pakistan answering the questions.

Is this review helpful to you?

Ron
CA, USA

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

December 07, 2007

www.bluehost.com

Tried to get a Blue Host Account

After reading reviews on this forum, I tried to get a Bluehost account. I went to the Chat section and asked about their PHP compatibility. Sales Support said they would consult with their Tech Advisor. They left me on hold and didn’t get back to me in the chatroom. I called Sales and asked them the same question. Sales hung up on me. Bluehost could indeed be a great webhost, but Sales was terrible. N/A regarding webhosting as I never go past Sales to open an account. When I called, the heavy foreign accent of phone support led me to believe they outsource phone support who are not knowledgeable to sell Bluehost accounts.

Is this review helpful to you?

Katie ‘Bluey’ Stainer

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

May 08, 2017

www.bluehost.com

Refusing To Refund

After a failed attempt to cancel my renewal (due to some unknown issue) Bluehost have failed to honour their money back guarantee, stating yet more technical issues. They could neither explain the problem nor give even an estimated time frame for my refund, refusing to narrow it down to days, months or (shockingly) even years! Their customer support could barely understand what I was saying half the time, and the wait times for live chat were upwards of 10 minutes. When I asked simple questions they would ignore my question and simply rattle a scripted nonsense that had nothing to do with my query! If they didn’t like my question they would simply stop responding. I cancelled my hosting renewal because not only had the price increased 3 fold but their website was impossible to use. I had to ask a friend who builds websites for a living to help install wordpress as their one-click install didn’t work.

Is this review helpful to you?

Penni Evilsizor Royston

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

May 03, 2017

www.bluehost.com

THEY LIE!

My site has been in a Weebly upgrade for almost 2 MONTHS. They claim it should only take a few days. THEY LIE! I’ve been locked out of editing my web site and ready to switch to a more reputable company. DON”T USE BLUEHOST!!! Even a ONE STAR is to high of a rating for this company.

Is this review helpful to you?

Dianne Robbins

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

May 14, 2017

www.bluehost.com

Incompetent Tech Support

Initially had one domain name, and then transferred my site to another domain name. In doing so, I wanted them to add an SSL certificate. They configured the SSL certificate incorrectly, and now they’re having problems correcting it. My site has been down for one week and counting so far. Incompetence is not fun.

Is this review helpful to you?

Laurie Smith
Mesa, AZ

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

April 15, 2017

www.bluehost.com

bluehost scam?

I just received a notice to auto renew Blue Host but have no recollection of ever signing up for it. I called to cancel and was told to send an email to their billing dept. Only possible way they could have been paid is via PayPal or my bank charge account and not sure how they would have gotten that info.

Is this review helpful to you?

CRUX Corporation
Portland, OR www.webfoottest8.com

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

April 14, 2017

www.bluehost.com

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! WILL NOT HONOR RATES!!!! A WASTE OF TIME!!!

After setting up my account and trying to make purchase on a sales rate being offered to me, I was kicked off the site and my credit card had a lock put on it. I had the credit card company release the lock and tried again. Same thing, I was kicked off the site. I tried with a 2nd credit card and same thing again! I called BlueHost Customer service and spent 3 hours on the phone being told they would fix the issue, get my account set up and would honor the sales rate…. only to be told in the end that they could not honor the rate because they could not regenerate it!! They would put me on hold for sometimes 30 minutes without checking back in. I was told they were trying to communicate to different departments through chat, that they did not even have access to some of their own departments by phone. That the sales rate was not a good rate and their site may have been hacked… that does not instill confidence when trying to set up a website with them. They kept telling me that the r

Is this review helpful to you?

Alex
Portland, Oregon, United States Smith

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

March 31, 2017

www.bluehost.com

so sad – dont bother

tried assigning a domain to my vps and had an error while doing and tech support isnt able to give eta or say what the issue is and basically says we’ll figure it out when we figure it out. nothing but condescending chatter from a bunch of people who could careless about you or your situation. way to go bluehost!

Is this review helpful to you?

sanjeev

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

March 27, 2017

www.bluehost.com

Wrost Services

I purchased hosting from bluehost. initially they were good henceforth they are really bad. hosting suddenly stop and i lost so many clients due to bad service. i never recommend this hosting

Is this review helpful to you?

John L
SF Bay Area

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

March 26, 2017

www.bluehost.com

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Their hosting services are garage. Customer service is a hold line hell hole. Once I was able to receive a refund they shorted me and I can’t resolve it.

Is this review helpful to you?

Dave S.
Washington DC

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

February 14, 2017

www.bluehost.com

Auto renew nightmare

Hosting as been fine but watch out for the promotions. Accept a “great” promotion and they will auto renew your account for way more then the agreement price. You get no advance notice of the auto renew and you have a limited time to contest the ($250/mon) charge since its through a third party (SEO Works). Not a good business practice by any standard and damaging for any new business trying to get started. Next stop, the Better Business Bureau.

Is this review helpful to you?

Garret Warr
Chicago, IL www.secureaview.com

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

February 13, 2017

www.bluehost.com

Bluehost Violated ICANN regulations and fraudulently transferred my hosting account

Bluehost has committed fraud and allowed my account to be hacked. Use literally anyone else, if this would affect you negatively– because they do ZERO to protect you or prevent it, and they operate fraudulently.

Is this review helpful to you?

Robert Smith

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

February 09, 2017

www.bluehost.com

Terrible

We have been getting a large volume of spam from bluehost’s shared servers in the past 2 weeks. Even though we’ve reported the spams to their abuse dept and even phoned them, the spams keep coming (all from the same spammer). Many of their ip addresses are on blacklists. We have just blocked their entire network on our firewall.

Is this review helpful to you?

Greg

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

January 24, 2017

www.bluehost.com

Horrible service

I hate everything about their experience. Cancellation was incredibly difficult. They make you call via phone and wait 30 minutes. I tried multiple times, twice giving up after 20 minutes. Then they don’t even cancel over the form but send you a form to an email address that they made stop working (I had an email address that stopped working when purchasing their hosting service)

Is this review helpful to you?

A Flannery
Atlanta RetiredBoomers.net

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

December 11, 2016

www.bluehost.com

BlueHost is a Desperate Dying Company

I am 61 years old & thought that it might be nice to blog. It’s a bit more complicated than I thought. In the meanwhile my husband learns that he has cancer so needless to say I did not cancel in time. BlueHost is a bloodsucking company as far as money is concerned. Don’t use them!

Is this review helpful to you?

otis

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

December 10, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Avoid like the plague

Always down, stupid operators, poor tech, what’s not to like?

Is this review helpful to you?

AJ

User-friendliness

Price

Reliability & Uptime

Software

Tech support

December 04, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Bluehost is a disaster, waste of time, wasting my website business

Bluehost sold me a an infected IP address. They made me contact each email company, e.g. Microsoft Hotmail, AT&T, etc. 1 by 1 because the IP address they put my site on was previously a banned IP address, at best due to a Spam operator. When I call the so called VPS dedicated help line, I have to wait for hours and 9 out of 10 times, Bluehost never knows what the solution is. . Their servers are so incredibly slow, I am now ready to transfer my site to another host, no matter how seemingly

Is this review helpful to you?Dave Franklin

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

November 29, 2016

www.bluehost.com

These people are scammers

Be very, very careful with these people. They did to me what Wells Fargo did to its customers. When I first tried to join, I picked a website name and they said it was taken. I picked a second and they said it was taken too. The third was available, but they billed me for all three. Their Help was utterly ignorant and unhelpful, and even when I got through to other people, I spent hours on the phone. The result? BlueHost canceled all three sites, but still charged me for them. This has gone on for months. I can’t imagine a worse host.
Is this review helpful to you?

Scott
Los Angeles

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

November 11, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Steer clear of Bluehost. Very, very poor customer service.

Trying to get a simple question answered. On hold for over 30 minutes. Still no live person, only dated elevator jazz. Giving up. Will be switching to a better provider upon renewal. Rating 1 Star for price, because although competitive, what good is a low price if you cant’ get any service. Same for Reliability. No experience with Tech Support, but can imagine similar wait times. User friendliness also requires a live person, of which there is none. I wish the company were listed on stock exchange so I could short it. Can’t imagine them being in business much longer.
Is this review helpful to you?

Bluehost Rep
Orem

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

October 17, 2016

www.bluehost.com

I worked at Bluehost

I worked at Bluehost for about 4 years. When I first came to the company it was literally the greatest company/job I had ever seen. The goals were realistic, they took care of their employees with parties, awards, challenges and the moral of the floor was sky high. EIG ended up buying out Bluehost and that’s when the whole company went shady. They started increasing prices(claiming you were getting better software) started tricking customers into thinking they “NEEDED” a dedicated IP. Are whole training was to make a customer feel stupid and make them feel like they had to have what we were trying to sell. They made support, billing, cancellations and sales all upsell on every call. We were given unrealistic goals to hit and to trick customers into buying features they didn’t need. Hari(the CEO) only cares about his stocks and is failing miserably so he randomly fired over 100 employees that had hit their numbers. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. Shady as it gets. From your Bluehost Rep:)
Is this review helpful to you?

Twoo
Far away from Bluehost
burnbluehosttotheground.com

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

September 03, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Bluehost is the antithesis of all things good…

I am hoping that unselected stars will allow me to submit this post as there is nothing shining about any aspect of this entity that calls itself a hosting service. To host what? To serve up incompetence? To deliver with remarkable precision a customer experience that ranks with the competence and follow through of a ghost town. Technical support comes in the form of a link to general knowledge of a the concept and not the actual steps to be effective and successful in solving the problem. Like some mess of a geek that lost his way and just points to places for a solution while his face is masked by a bag of Doritoz that is beiing poured into his mouth…it is borderline, comical. The excitement of the countime timer of 37 minutes for live chat to find itself stuck on, “We will be right with you!” as the final message in the series with everyone running out the back door laughing as they say, “I wonder how long he’ll wait…” Thumbs dafuq down for this hosting service.
Is this review helpful to you?

Ben
USA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

July 29, 2016

www.bluehost.com

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!

Everything worked perfectly until the last 7 days. Support ignores me completely The Blue Host CHAT SUPPORT are mainly Indians and don’t speak my language ( ENGLISH), whats the point of hiring someone who can not satisfy the customer. I am not being racist I talked to 15 tech . support dudes and none of them could fix my problem. Instead of helping me and have everyday new excuses why my website is not working. This was the worst investment ever! NEVER AGAIN BLUEHOST! 7 Days – my website is down and support staff is totally ueless.
Is this review helpful to you?

M.
www.bluehost.com

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

June 25, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Bluehost.com is a very unethical company

So long story short, they screwed my business, and created very inconvenient circumstances that forced me to pay. Their support is basically non existent they make you wait long periods of time, their emails don’t have much space so you have to delete your emails very often, and they really don’t care about you or your business. I tried calling support at least 20 times and every time it was the same thing – wait for hours, no issue is resolved unless you pay pay and pay for more unnecessary things. Worst company ever dealt with in the 21st century.
Is this review helpful to you?

Jessica

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

May 25, 2016

www.bluehost.com

BlueHost Unreliable

For one year, Blue Host worked just fine for me. In the last month, there has been issue after issue. I call and one person will tell me one thing, and the next person says the issue is something completely different. They will blame my plugins and then I realize it had nothing to do with plugins after all. It is hard to find a bad review of BlueHost because of all of the bloggers with BlueHost affiliate links and reviews from when Blue Host was still a reliable host. I upgraded my site to WordPress Optimized, per Bluehosts suggestion to make my site better. Unfortunately, I’m still having issues.
Is this review helpful to you?

John Slater
Australia

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

May 20, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Terrible and Horrific Service

We are experiencing downtime our 3 websites since yesterday. The customer service are very poor and cannot resolve the repeated issue. They always provided us the short term solution not a long solutions. The money we pay is not worth because of terrible and horrific hosting service. Our business is suffered for big loss since yesterday. This is not recommended for web hosting providers.
Is this review helpful to you?

Tylor
Seattle
inboundbrain.com

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

May 06, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Worst hosting period

I have had so many clients recently who have been suckered into getting bluehost. Their sites are so broken and slow. Constant database errors. It’s terrible. Worst host ever.
Is this review helpful to you?

Johnny

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

April 26, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Wouldn’t recommend Bluehost to my worst enemies

I had an awful experience with Bluehost and I would not recommend this company even to my worst enemies. Besides having countless problems with their hosting service, I was misled into buying upgrades that would fix one problem then cause another. The uptime got so bad that it reached 50% (according to an independent report) in the last couple of months. Resorting to their trouble ticket system was a total waste of time. I was told by one of their reps that they have 7,000+ tickets in the queue! More recently, they suspended then deactivated my account arguing that I was “overusing” their resources (not sure how that’s possible with a 50% uptime). Once I disputed some credit card charges for poor service, they tried to blackmail me by blocking the transfer of my domain name to another registrar, and they said they would only unblock it if I paid the credit card dispute fees. I filed a complaint with ICANN but before ICANN took action, Bluehost came to their senses and released the
Is this review helpful to you?

Kim
New York

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

April 25, 2016

www.bluehost.com

My Client’s Problem Wasn’t “Important Enough to Escalate” for a Remedy

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. FOR ALL THE MONEY YOU SAVE, YOU WILL PROBABLY LOSE IN PROBLEMS. I am a developer. I have been designing websites since 1999. I have been developing sites using WordPress since 2006. I have client sites on Godaddy, Lunarpages, Justhost, and recently Bluehost. My clients site was compromised to full root access FIVE times. Each time after a completely new install, new database, and updated plugins. He is on shared hosting. I have four times called them. They never take any credit and try to sell me extra monitoring for more money. I have taken every recommendation that they have suggested. None of my sites on other shared hosting accounts are having problems. This last time, Joshua of Bluehost, told me that my case wasn’t important enough to escalate. They are very rude and act very blameless. Our case was so uncommon, that out of 17 years I have never had this problem. I think it was important enough to escalate.
Is this review helpful to you?

Bob

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

April 10, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Terrible company

The only good things you’ll ever receive about this place are from people going through their referal program trying to earn money from sign ups. They don’t care about their existing customers unless they can manage to get you to buy more of their mediocre service. Stay away!
Is this review helpful to you?

Rob M
Indianapolis, USA
www.recoveringpeople.org

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

March 15, 2016

www.bluehost.com

BlueHost The Worst Hosting Company on the Planet

BlueHost is simply one of the worst, if not the worst hosting company out there, especially for WordPress websites. The only reason they are so well know and are able to trick people into becoming customers is because the have a very profitable affiliate program. Bloggers and review websites are willing to trade their credibility for financial gain. I know because I was duped by one of these so called transparent reviews. I have had a cloud hosting service with a dedicated ip for 3 months. On 3 separate occasions I have had down times of over 2 hours. Each time https://www.bluehost.com/cgi/serverstatus says that there are no known issues. The up time reporting within my account says that my servers have an up time of 100%. This in an of itself is blatantly false information and should be investigated. When I call in I am put on hold for an average of 45 minutes to an hour, sometimes more. When I finally am able to speak to someone, all 3 times I have been told that they don
Is this review helpful to you?

Mads Oliver
Norway

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

March 09, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Bad, bad service. Do NOT care about the customer

Tech support failed to help me with basic questions regarding my site-migration. I therefore adressed a refund. Refund was answered ONE year later. They refunded me 2 out of three years. I did newer use the account.
Is this review helpful to you?

angela
Seattle, WA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

February 20, 2016

www.bluehost.com

THE WORST

blue host is the WORST – rude people, broken hosting and they dont give a crap!
Is this review helpful to you?

Alexandra

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

February 04, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Bad Customer Service and Shady Pricing

I never actually purchased Bluehost hosting. The customer service experience alone on chat was appalling. A lot of delays as the rep told me he is chatting on multiple chats. Then I was asking about pricing and he kept giving me quotes that were far off what the actual cost should be. So apparently hidden pricing. I would steer clear of this company at all costs. Horrible!
Is this review helpful to you?

tolga
Nashville, TN
tolgatem.com

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

February 02, 2016

www.bluehost.com

the servers are going down too much

the servers are going down too much. Check tweeter #bluehostdown
Is this review helpful to you?

Sarah
Ramona CA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

January 21, 2016

www.bluehost.com

Worst Hosting Company Ever!!

First of all every time you call you will be on hold for 30 minutes at least. I started having customers say they were not receiving my emails so I called Bluehost regarding the issue, they said it was a spam issue and they were trying to clear it up. They never notified me of ANY issue. I had to find out from customers. This went on for three weeks until I was fed up as it was affecting my business. So I cancelled my service with them and moved to another provide. They still owe me my prorated refund as I paid in full for three years. They sent the money back to my closed bank account and are now saying my bank has the money. I’ve called my bank and they’ve assured me several times they DO NOT have the money. I’ve called Bluehost AGAIN and AGAIN explaining my bank does not have the money. All I’m told is that the bank with “eventually” find the funds and return them to Bluehost. At that point they can send me a check. Are you kidding me???!! What a terrible company!!
Is this review helpful to you?

Nunya Biznets
Nashville USA

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

December 27, 2015

www.bluehost.com

After 15 years they now SUCK TOTALLY AND ARE A SCAM!!!!

I was with bluehost for over 15 years and they were a great company for many years however, they got bought out by another company not too long ago and they now try to hit you with sitelock. They claim you have malware embedded in your site even though nothing has been changed in them for years. They get you to buy sitelock’s service or they will interrupt your services until all malware is removed. Only problem is they expect you to purchase sitelock for every single site you host with them. I got sick of them doing it to me over 9 times in 2015 and it always was on a weekend when their terms of service was closed. So I had enough of their garbage and moved over to godaddy. What do you know? No malware detected with the exact same sites and emails migrated over. My advice? AVOID THEM AS THEY ARE THIEVING IN HIGH GEAR. Also avoid siteground.com also they are wayyyyyy over priced.
Is this review helpful to you?

Eugene

User-friendliness
Price
Reliability & Uptime
Software
Tech support

November 17, 2015

www.bluehost.com

Think twice before signing up

They servers crash, their employees openly lie, the holds times are outrageous, the support is almost nonexistent. Not sure how such companies still exist…

 

 

No Comments

Post A Comment